A chance to read more

I won’t be posting for a while, since I’m off to Eritrea tomorrow. The horrendously long flight and travelling time will, however, let me read several of the books I have on my Kindle. If on a winter’s night a traveller by Italo Calvino is currently on the go, which I’m simultaneously enjoying but am bemused by.

Then there’s Cabal, by Michael Dibdin, No Name by Wilkie Collins, and Dracula by Bram Stoker, of books I haven’t read before, as well as The Lord of the Rings, by J. R. R. Tolkien, which is long overdue for a re-read.

I’ll hopefully post more frequently when I get home.

This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A chance to read more

  1. I’m looking forward to your thoughts on revisiting The Lord of the Rings!

  2. Jenny says:

    Wow! I hope you have a good trip and get lots of good reading in!

    • Ela says:

      I was delayed in Asmara waiting for a travel permit, so was able to get through quite a few books! Now I just have to type up my reviews.

Leave a Reply

