DWJ March: the end

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading the Diana Wynne Jones posts this month, even if I haven’t posted about the books I’ve been prompted to re-read (Power of Three, Charmed Life, Witch Week, and Enchanted Glass) by Kristen at We Be Reading, who’s hosted the celebratory month. Or indeed even about the books or series highlighted. I’d have commented more frequently on Kristen’s blog had WordPress or Blogger allowed me to do so (I don’t know which blogging platform had the problem, because I was able to comment on some posts…). Anyway, thanks to Kristen for hosting!

A round-up of my DWJ March posts:

All my books

Favourite cover

Favourite main character

Favourite supporting character

Favourite villain

Review of The Islands of Chaldea

Review of The Game

If any of this has encouraged you to try a book by Diana Wynne Jones, then it’s been worthwhile!

This entry was posted in Fantasy, Fiction, Not A Review, Re-read and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DWJ March: the end

  1. bani says:

    I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the DWJ posts! They’ve really inspired me to read more of hers (sadly our library isn’t fully stocked or I’d already be all over it…).

    • Ela says:

      Excellent! The month did inspire me to re-read some of her books that I haven’t re-read in ages, which was a delightful experience – I had forgotten just how fantastic POWER OF THREE is, for example.

  2. I’ve been rereading a bunch of her books myself. I reread Year of the Griffin yesterday evening and thought about how much I’d like to have a copy of it that opens flat, rather than a mass market paperback. And I think I’m well overdue for a reread of The Ogre Downstairs.

    • Ela says:

      I love Year of the Griffin – more than The Dark Lord of Derkholm, I think. I just love that DWJ spoofs the campus novel type of thing in it while its also a fantasy. Mine’s a standard paperback, too, which I like because you can hold them in one hand.

Leave a comment